## CUSTOMS AND EXCISE ACT, 1964. IMPOSITION OF PROVISIONAL PAYMENT (PP/155)

Date:2020-11-13

In terms of section 57A of the Customs and Excise Act, 1964, a provisional payment in relation to safeguard duty is imposed **up to and including 31 May 2021**, to the extent and on the goods set out in the Schedule hereto.

EDWARD KIESWETTER
COMMISSIONER FOR THE SOUTH AFRICAN REVENUE SERVICE

## SCHEDULE

## By the insertion of the following:

Subheading	Description	Provisional payment	Imported from or originating in
7318.15.43	Other bolts with hexagon heads of iron or stainless steel (excluding bolt ends, screw studs and screw studding), (excluding that imported from or originating in: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bahrain (Kingdom of), Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Congo (The Democratic Republic of the), Congo (Republic of the), Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt (Arab Republic of), El Salvador, Eritrea, Eswatini, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia (Republic of), Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq (Republic of), Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea (Democratic People's Republic of), Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan Republic, Kuwait (The State of), Lao People's Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Macedonia (former Yugoslav Republic of), Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia (Federated States of), Moldova (Republic of), Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Macedonia, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia (Kingdom of), Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, São Tomé and Principe, Samoa, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tanzania (United Republic of), Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, Uru		All Countries