According to the latest Directions issued by the South African Department of Transport in terms of the Disaster Management Act, 2002:

  1. Transportation of cargo from the sea ports of entry to their final destination is permitted;
  1. Transportation of cargo to the sea ports of entry for export is permitted;
  1. The loading and off-loading of cargo in and out of commercial ports is permitted;
  1. The sea ports of Richards Bay, Durban, East London, Coega, Port Elizabeth, Mosselbay, Cape Town and Saldanha Bay are open for purposes of handling cargo, refuelling and ship supplies.